Skip links

Snapshot of IUC Activities in South East Asia

As part of the European Union , IUC Asia provides capacity building and direct technical assistance to cities in different countries in the SEA region to develop their Climate Action Plans according to the GCoM Common Reporting Framework. Since September 2019, IUC Asia has been working with 13 pilot cities in three countries (Indonesia, Malaysia & Vietnam) to develop their own Climate Action Plans (CAPs) and accomplish them in September 2020. The pilot cities are comprised of:

Indonesia:  Palembang, Depok, Malang, Denpasar, Makassar

Malaysia: Kampung Baru, Penampang, Tawau, Muar, Hang Tuah Jaya.

Vietnam: Tam Ky, Da Nang, Can Tho


Return to top of page